2016

So I realized that it’s been over a year since I posted anything. I’m actually pretty surprised that so much time passes between my posts. I used to write more often. I will say that 2016 kicked my ass & 2017 seems to be trying to follow suit. I was going to dive in to everything that has happened but then I remembered that I wrote a summary to a PM as I was apologizing for not writing back to him. So the lazy, emotionally drained me is just going to paste it.

Also seeing that I owe you a message. Have for a while now. Sad thing is that I’ve thought about you a lot and wanted to take a minute to write but 2016 happened. One hit after another. I had 1 friend murdered, my mother in law passed away, another friend died in a motorcycle accident, my boss was “asked to retire early”, our branch was almost closed down but instead we merged with another branch which is a tough transition, bought a new house which is great but had a nightmare for a seller who drug things out and made life awful for a while. Not trying to make excuses for being a shitty friend (though I do apologize for it). Blah, blah, blah.
I hope that you’re doing well and you are getting some quality time with your beautiful wife and family. I’m not sure if you’re still on the submarine or not but I do hope you are safe wherever you are. Remind me to tell you of my recent snorkeling experience. 😉
I guess I should work now but I promise to write you back before it hits a year since the last message. Hugs and love to you and your family.
Missy

So there it is. Why I’m a terribly blogger. My plan is to be better, as it always is. I do promise to write when I have something more meaningful to say than, “I suck.”

Until then. 🙂

 

Web Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter

Leave a comment